An insight into the creative process

Words to music coverIf you’re a regular here you will have heard about the anthology ‘Words to Music‘ where I’m just one of forty authors who penned a short story, inspired by randomly selected popular music.

Fellow author Noelle Pierce has interviewed a number of us, asking how we went about the creative process. The result has been fascinating for me, seeing how other people use music in their writing or what else inspires them.

Come and take a look at what Greta van der Rol (me) has to say and then compare my answers to those from Cheri Lasota and J.D. Revene.

Noelle will be adding a few more in the coming week. I’ll be reading them.

Don’t forget to check out the book. All proceeds will go to charity. We’d love to see you at the FaceBook page, too.

About Greta van der Rol

I'm an author of fast-paced, action-adventure novels, mainly space opera - although I've been known to write in other genres. I live not far from the coast in Queensland, Australia and enjoy photography and cooking when I'm not bent over the computer. I have a degree in history and a background in building information systems, both of which go a long way toward helping me in my writing endeavours.

Posted on 16 February 2011, in On writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

