A casting couch for Morgan

Morgans Choice cover

Thanks to everyone who took part. The contest is closed and the winners advised. Rachel McAdam gets your vote as Morgan. Ravindra’s a lucky man.

Here’s your chance to win one of three FREE ebooks of ‘Morgan’s Choice‘. All you have to do is leave a comment on this post so I can contact you if you’ve won. The competition is open until 28 June.

But while you’re here, I could use some help. In an earlier casting couch session, we selected John Abraham for the role of Admiral Ravindra. But we haven’t selected who will play Morgan in the movie of ‘Morgan’s Choice’. (Well, there’s bound to be one, isn’t there?)

I’ve received a number of excellent suggestions but I’d like you folks to help me choose. So have a look at these ladies, preferably with your copy of ‘Supertech‘ to hand and decide which of them suits the feisty, smart, acerbic woman who is Morgan Selwood. You’ll find a set of pictures below the poll to help you decide. When you’re ready enter your vote.

I’ll tell you the result next time. And… thanks, in advance.

About Greta van der Rol

I'm an author of fast-paced, action-adventure novels, mainly space opera - although I've been known to write in other genres. I live not far from the coast in Queensland, Australia and enjoy photography and cooking when I'm not bent over the computer. I have a degree in history and a background in building information systems, both of which go a long way toward helping me in my writing endeavours.

Posted on 21 June 2011, in Morgan's Choice. Bookmark the permalink. 34 Comments.

  1. I voted for Rachel mcadam because she has such unusual eyes, which with silvery contacts would make them stand out more than with the others, who all look the same to me. They are beautiful women of course, as I’m sure your heroine must be, but nothing stands out for me. Plus I like mcadams as an actress. I also like the concept of picking the actors you’d want if your book was made into a movie. The male lead for mine would be Gerard Butler. He plays the sexy Irishman very well. I don’t know about my female lead. I’d have to think on it. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. My first thought was for Rachel McAdam, too, but then I wondered whether there’s a sort of vulnerability about her, which is attractive but not quite right for Morgan. They’d all be OK but, since you insist on just one, I’ll opt for Agam Darshi, because of the suppressed passion in her expression and her stance.

  3. Pass up the chance to see a bevy of beauties who to play the leading woman in an action sci-fi movie? You’re kidding, right? My only request is that they have to audition in front of me.

  4. Greta,

    Love the concept of your book! On my TBR pile.

    I know Rachel M is a great actress, and versatile. Don’t know the other girls. Guess I need to watch more movies.

    Gerard Butler? I ‘ll watch him do most any role, lol.

  5. I love Agam Darshi in the various incarnations of characters she’s played. She stands out even when saying nothing, her face is so expressive.

  6. comment comment comment! I just finished the Iron Admiral this morning and I loved it! I am officially a fan. This is where I comment, right, for Morgan’s Choice? Right? ๐Ÿ™‚

    Anyway. I’m not familiar with any of these ladies except R. McAdams. I don’t think I should vote, because of that.

  7. What the heck. I’m throwing in my vote for Agam Darshi just on the basis of her picture here. I like her look, A LOT.

  8. I’m biased – Jaime Murray would get my vote for pretty much anything. She was great in Hustle, but in Dexter she was just sensationsl

  9. I pictured Morgan as pale ( okay, let’s be honest, I picture everyone in sci-fi as pale – not much sun on a space ship!) and was instantly drawn to Rachel McAdams ๐Ÿ˜‰ Not that all the other ladies aren’t lovely, of course!!

  10. Rachel McAdams…because I’d pay money to watch her file her nails.

    Hmm. That’s creepier than I meant it…

  11. I too admit I find R. McAdams very appealing.

  12. Okay, where’s my free copy? ๐Ÿ˜‰

  13. Hi Greta, I’ve voted for Rachael McAdams too as she is really the only one of these girls I recognise. Besides that fact, she has an elegant and serene quality about her.
    I haven’t read any of your books as yet, so maybe I’ll get lucky and win a copy of your latest, or even one of your earlier books, to get me started.
    Congratulations and best of luck. Luv and hugs, Jo

  14. Please do. Thanks.

  15. I have voted for Joanne Kelly.
    Because she is awesome in Warehouse 13
    and um, she is hot.
    But I would have went for Kate Beckinsale, Rhona Mitra or Lena Headey.
    Agam Darshi was pretty cool in SGU for the few seconds she was on, but I do like her in Sanctuary, I also like Jewel Staite, but I think she might be too cheerful for the role.
    As for the male, why not Guy Pierce, Nolan North or David Wenham?
    P.S. will the female role be decided by a mud wrestling bikini match?

  16. I only know Rachel McAdam and Joanne Kelly. I think I’ll vote Joanne because I love her in Warehouse 13.

  17. Meryl Streep could do it… she can do anything !!

  18. I like all these ladies in their roles as actresses but the best fit seems Emmanuelle Vaugin – she’d pull off acerbic and feisty best, me thinks

  19. Rachel McAdams is the only one I know so I guess she gets my vote. They all look like lovely, strong women.

  20. Hi, Greta!
    I’m going with Rachel. It’s hard to know. The chemistry between the leads is also important, so that would factor into my decision.
    Cheers, Kelly

