Praise indeed – and yes, I love it

Iron Admiral: Conspiracy coverAs I work on the final tweaks for the release of my new book, Starheart, I received the news that both of my ‘Iron Admiral’ books had been reviewed and accorded 5 kisses by Two Lips Reviews, an online review site. What’s more, Iron Admiral Conspiracy was the reviewer’s book of the month and Iron Admiral Deception was given the status of ‘recommended read’.

I know not everybody is going to like my work but you’ll excuse me if I bask for a short time in fulsome praise.

This is what the reviewer had to say about ‘Conspiracy’

Ms. Van der Rol has that unique ability to paint a masterpiece with words.”Iron Admiral Deception cover

http://www.twolipsreviews.com/content/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=7288&Itemid=36

And this is what she had to say about ‘Deception’

Deception is, in my humble opinion, one of the five best space operas ever written. Hands down!”

And even nicer …

“Aside from the fact that Chaka’s a strong, intelligent, committed military man, he cares about Allysha’s well-being above his own. Yet, his duty to the Fleet and to maintaining a stable inter-planetary political system must come before his personal life and his own wants and desires. His absolute defining moment comes near the book’s end when the good of the many comes before the good of the one, and the Iron Admiral makes the only decision he can. It was the most emotional moment I’ve ever experienced in my entire life of reading. And I applaud you, Ms. van der Rol, for your accomplishment.”

http://www.twolipsreviews.com/content/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=7294&Itemid=36

It’s nice to feel I’ve connected with a reader.

About Greta van der Rol

I'm an author of fast-paced, action-adventure novels, mainly space opera - although I've been known to write in other genres. I live not far from the coast in Queensland, Australia and enjoy photography and cooking when I'm not bent over the computer. I have a degree in history and a background in building information systems, both of which go a long way toward helping me in my writing endeavours.

Posted on 3 February 2012, in Iron Admiral and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Comment is superfluous. It doesn’t get much better than this. Well done Greta.

  2. Fantastic reviews Greta!

  3. Congrats! This is wonderful praise. So glad to see your work getting the kudos it deserves.

  4. The reviewers are absolutely correct! Love your books! I can’t wait for Starheart. Thanks for sharing your talent with us Greta.

  5. Maybe some people don’t like your stories but a lot more people do. Congratulations. Great reviews.

  1. Pingback: Yes, Virginia, there is such a thing as over-editing « Greta van der Rol

Leave a Reply

