One more day, then it’s over

Starheart Banner

Yes, folks, you can download my novel Starheart for free for 3 whole days.

You’ll never get a better price.

It’s damn good Sci-Fi  Two lips reviews says “The twists and turns develop at a good pace, with Ms. Van der Rol’s characters wrapping me up in their plight to such an extent that I hated to let the book go when it ended.” more…

Starheart’s got everything I need for a good time “a strong, sexy, vulnerable female protagonist in the form of the alluring and stressed out, multitasking Jess; a tall take charge and handsome admiral, conflicted about her and her shady doings; a mystery, an adventure, and a believable warp drive.” more… from Toby Neal

I really enjoyed this book. A lot! AB Shepherd says “This book is a fun action/adventure, a murder mystery, a crime novel and a romance all wrapped up in one neat package!” more…

She’s lost her husband, her best friend is missing. What else has she got to lose?

Slightly shady freighter captain, Jess Sondijk, thought she had her life under control until Admiral Hudson’s Confederacy battle cruiser stops her ship to search for contraband. His questions reopen matters she had thought resolved. What if her husband’s death on his way back from Tabora wasn’t accidental? Jess decides to investigate, while keeping Hudson at arms’ length.

While he’s attracted to the lovely Jess, Hudson is also concerned about what might be happening on Tabora and how that may involve the Confederacy’s enemies.

Jess and Hudson’s interests collide in more ways than one. But while Jess is more than willing to put her life on the line to protect what’s hers, Hudson must balance the risk of inter-species war at worst and the end of his career at best, in a deadly game of political intrigue, murder and greed. At the end of the day, how much is he willing to lose for the woman he has come to love?

About Greta van der Rol

I'm an author of fast-paced, action-adventure novels, mainly space opera - although I've been known to write in other genres. I live not far from the coast in Queensland, Australia and enjoy photography and cooking when I'm not bent over the computer. I have a degree in history and a background in building information systems, both of which go a long way toward helping me in my writing endeavours.

Posted on 7 April 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Where can we get a copy, Greta?

  2. Okay, after reading the text three different times looking for a link, I finally realized you had to click the banner. >_< *facepalm* Grabbed this book (THANK YOU!), and then liked and tagged it. Can't wait to read this story.

  3. Hi Greta,

    Congrats on the new book. 🙂 I’d like to purchase it but I can’t from Amazon (as I’m in Malaysia). I’ve been buying your books from Smashwords, so, will it be made available there soon?

    Jace Yong
    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

    • Thanks, Jace. I’m sorry you haven’t been able to obtain the book. This time, my publisher and I decided to put *Starheart* on Amazon’s Kindle Select program. That means we have to stay with Amazon only for 90 days. After that, we’ll release to other outlets and I’m sure Smashwords will be one of them. I’d say we’re looking at June.

Leave a Reply

