Starheart is ready to fly

Picture of cover for StarheartStarheart has a brand new cover. People told me the old cover looked like a soppy M&B number and those who’ve read the story assured me Jess, my main character, wasn’t like that at all, at all. So the cover was aimed at the wrong audience. And that’s a wrong move.

Readers voted for the cover at left. Yep, that’s Jess. Never, ever get between a tigress and her cubs. It’s dangerous.

It’s now available on Smashwords. And of course, there’s still Amazon US and Amazon UK. as well as Omnilit.

Here’s one review from Amazon to give you an idea

This is my first space opera, sci fi and I went into it a little sceptically. Thank you Greta!! The world you created had me fascinated and so impressed at all the details which made it so believable. And I loved the hard edge of the hero. It worked for me that he was always so tasky and focused – I found that sexy! Jess, the heroine was feisty, intelligent and, above all, a mother ready to scratch the eyes/heart out of anyone who came between herself and her daughter. This might have been my first of Greta’s books but it won’t be the last.

About Greta van der Rol

I'm an author of fast-paced, action-adventure novels, mainly space opera - although I've been known to write in other genres. I live not far from the coast in Queensland, Australia and enjoy photography and cooking when I'm not bent over the computer. I have a degree in history and a background in building information systems, both of which go a long way toward helping me in my writing endeavours.

Posted on 16 August 2012, in Starheart and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I’d be very pleased if I could draw that well, but where are the shadows? She looks as though she’s been pasted on to the background, or else is floating three feet off the floor. Also, her neck looks too short, as though she’s hunched up her shoulders to make herself look smaller and less threatening, which doesn’t go with the impression of her that I get from your post or the review. Just a few thoughts…

Leave a Reply

