I have a new photo blog

Picture of wave

After I lot of thought, I’ve decided to create a new photo blog. That’s all it is, pure and simple, a place to share my life and what I see through the camera’s eye. There’ll be nothing about writing books, marketing or science, just nice photos with some accompanying text explaining what you’re looking at and how I came to be there. Which means I won’t post photos here, unless I feel they add something to my science interests or something. I used to post photos on Facebook but Facebook has started doing odd things and in the ever-present search for return on investment, a lot of posts don’t get much audience. I know quite a few people enjoyed my pictures. Links to my blog will appear as my status on FB each time I post a new story. This way, my friends can see them, but I can also share with a larger world.

Anyone who knows me will be aware of what you’ll find over there – sea, sky, clouds, whales, birds, insects. Maybe a few flowers. So here’s the link. Pop on over and have a look around. Click on a picture to see the article. Some stories (like the whale calf one) have multiple pictures. Oh, and please comment or like if you see something that tickles your fancy. It’s lovely to get feedback.

About Greta van der Rol

I'm an author of fast-paced, action-adventure novels, mainly space opera - although I've been known to write in other genres. I live not far from the coast in Queensland, Australia and enjoy photography and cooking when I'm not bent over the computer. I have a degree in history and a background in building information systems, both of which go a long way toward helping me in my writing endeavours.

Posted on 23 January 2013, in Life and things and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. This is exciting! Heading over.

  2. Love the idea of a photo only blog. Have you thought about Pinterest?

Leave a Reply

