Series and sequels – what’s the difference?

Today I’m guest blogging at Devon Ellington’s site, talking about sequels series and all things related. I’d love to know what you think. http://biblioparadise.wordpress.com/2013/02/12/series-sequels-greta-van-der-rol/

About Greta van der Rol

I'm an author of fast-paced, action-adventure novels, mainly space opera - although I've been known to write in other genres. I live not far from the coast in Queensland, Australia and enjoy photography and cooking when I'm not bent over the computer. I have a degree in history and a background in building information systems, both of which go a long way toward helping me in my writing endeavours.

Posted on 13 February 2013, in On writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. When I hear Series I definitely think of more than one and surely more than two.That’s when a writer introduces a lot of characters and it’s so much better to devote a whole book to each of their stories. Gives the reader a more fulfilling (closure) conclusion to the characters.
    A sequel you can get away with justa total of two.

Leave a Reply

